fokihowto.blogg.se

Soap and glory hocus focus primer review
Soap and glory hocus focus primer review











soap and glory hocus focus primer review soap and glory hocus focus primer review

Soap and glory hocus focus primer review skin#

In fact, Photo Finish is what had me stop using foundation for a while, thinking it was making my skin look older. As I got older, I found Photo Finish to make my skin look drier, less luminous, and more needing of product. It claims to make skin look great even without foundation, but I haven’t had such an experience.

soap and glory hocus focus primer review

Especially with heavier foundations, this stuff is amazing for creating a smooth canvas where makeup is applied evenly, and sticks around a bit longer. It’s silicone based – goes on silky, dries to a powder finish. This is the OG of foundation primers, and one I swore by for YEARS. Come spring when this tube runs out, I’ll likely switch it for the SPF 50 one because I’d want the extra SPF and thanks to the sun, I won’t need quite as much radiance. While this is no Skindinavia that will pretty much glue your makeup to your face, it does make my foundation last enough that I can head out to dinner after work and not have to redo my face. I’ve used it with just concealer, on its own, with a BB cream, and with a heavier foundation and it performs beautifully with all of them. It makes me skin just look a tad bit more refreshed, more glowy, but not shiny and no shimmer. While many illuminating products make me look like a disco ball or if I coated myself in pig grease, this does not. No feeling of dryness, oiliness, or silicone. It has a subtle smell of sunscreen, which is to be expected. Encapsulated sunscreen beads release on contact for luxuriously fresh broad-spectrum protection, while the plant extract evodia rutaecarpa promotes microcirculation for improved skin vitality.” It’s oil free, and made in the USA.Ī little goes a long way, just a pea sized amount will cover your whole face and onto your neck. NARS Radiance Primer has an SPF of 35 but also, in the words of the Nordstrom site (where I bought but didn't link because it too is now out of stock) it contains, “Radiance Boosting Complex, which works instantly to revive dull, fatigued skin and help add long-term vitality to your complexion while prolonging the wear of makeup and enhancing its effect. However, this was sold out and I ended up selling myself on NARS’ Radiance Primer. As someone who often goes sans foundation, it’s nice to find an all-over face product with SPF to layer over moisturizer for extra protection. An ex-tanaholic who got her first age spot at 29, I’m always happy to find products that have sunscreen. I saw this primer by NARS that had an SPF of 50 and was psyched. Turn on your JavaScript to view content NARS Radiance Primer













Soap and glory hocus focus primer review